BYU

Faculty Advisors

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Sue Mortensen (Department Advisor)
C-104 BNSN
(801) 422-6269
suemort@chem.byu.edu

Computer Science

Lynnette Nelson (Department Advisor)
2250 TMCB
(801) 422-9439
lnelson@cs.byu.edu

Geological Sciences

Jani Radebaugh
S-383 ESC
(801) 422-9127
janirad@byu.edu

Mathematics

Pace Nielsen
318 TMCB
(801) 422-7884
pace@mathematics.byu.edu

Mathematics Education

Amy Tanner
187 TMCB
(801) 422-3640
atanner@mathed.byu.edu

Statistics

Del Scott
223C TMCB
(801) 422-4505
scottd@byu.edu

Physics & Astronomy

(Advisors are assigned by the last two numbers of the student’s ID number.)

David Allred (ID 00-22)
N-265 ESC
(801) 422-3489
allred@byu.edu

Brian Anderson (ID 23-43)
N-245 ESC
(801) 422-2233
bea@byu.edu

Grant Hart (ID 44-50 & Astronomy 57-99)
N-357 ESC
(801) 422-6162
grant_hart@byu.edu

David Neilsen (ID 51-71)
N-147 ESC
(801) 422-6078
david.neilsen@byu.edu

Jean-Francois Van Huele (ID 72-99)
N-151 ESC
(801) 422-4481
vanhuele@byu.edu

Denise Stephens (Astronomy ID 00-56)
N-486 ESC
(801) 422-2167
denise_stephens@byu.edu

Physical Science Education

Duane Merrell (all teaching majors except Mathematics Education)
N-143 ESC
(801) 422-2255
duane_merrell@byu.edu