BYU

Faculty Advisors

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Sue Mortensen (Department Advisor)
C-104 BNSN
(801) 422-6269
suemort@chem.byu.edu

Computer Science

Mark Clement
3364 TMCB
(801) 422-7608
clement@cs.byu.edu

Geological Sciences

Brooks Britt
S-381 ESC
(801) 422-7316
brooks_britt@byu.edu

Mathematics

Pace Nielsen
318 TMCB
(801) 422-7884
pace@mathematics.byu.edu

Mathematics Education

Amy Tanner
187 TMCB
(801) 422-3640
atanner@mathed.byu.edu

Statistics

Del Scott
223 TMCB
(801) 422-7054
scottd@byu.edu

Physics & Astronomy

(Advisors are assigned by the last two numbers of the student’s ID number.)

Grant Hart (Associate Department Chair)
N-271 ESC
(801) 422-6162
grant_hart@byu.edu

John Colton (Undergraduate Committee Chair)
N-335 ESC
(801) 997-0572
john_colton@byu.edu

Physical Science Teaching

Duane Merrell (all teaching majors except Mathematics Education)
N-143 ESC
(801) 422-2255
duane_merrell@byu.edu